National Leadership

The National Leadership of Omega Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporate (OPBSI) is comprised of two governing bodies focusing on different aspects of governance: the Board of Trustees (BOT) and the National Council of Officers (NCOO). Together these two bodies collaborate to ensure the success of the organization and all its entities.

 

Board of Trustees

The role of the BOT is to create and maintain the long-term vision for the organization and establish goals and milestones toward fulfilling the vision. The BOT oversees the progress of the National Council, the Alumnae Association, and national committees. The BOT is headed by the Chair with seats reserved for Honorary members and Founders. The National President sits on the BOT as an ex-officio member in an advisory role.

  Chair
Janice Reyes-Sanchez
BOTChair@OmegaPhiBeta.org
  Vice Chair
Ana Y. Verdejo
BOTViceChair@OmegaPhiBeta.org
  Treasurer
Dawn C. Diaz-Torres
BOTTreasurer@OmegaPhiBeta.org
  Secretary
Stephanie Rivera, Esq.
BOTSecretary@OmegaPhiBeta.org
  Trustee
VACANT
BOTTrustee@OmegaPhiBeta.org
  Founder Advisor
Jane M. Vega
BOTFounder@OmegaPhiBeta.org

National Council of Officers

The NCOO focuses on OPBSI’s day-to-day operations and has full and final administrative authority over the organization and its entities. The members of the NCOO are elected and appointed volunteers focused in different areas of operational expertise. The NCOO is split into three primary teams:

  • The Executive Cabinet - composed of specialized Vice Presidents and supported by Directors.
  • The Operations team - composed of Regional Vice Presidents supporting and overseeing chapter and collective operations in their respective regions; supported by Directors and Committees.
  • The Alumnae Association - the representing body of all non-affiliated alumnae of the sorority.
Title
Officer Name
Email Address
National President Elizaveta Reyes-Tome President@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Vice President of Policy & Compliance Anny B. Munoz Policy@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Vice President of Alumnae Affairs Elisa Molina Alumnae@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Executive Vice President of Operations LeAna A. Flores ExecVP@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Vice President of Finance Sherice J. King Finance@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Vice President of Membership Melissa H. Molina Membership@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Vice President of Expansion Yvette Ramirez Expansion@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Vice President of Community Relations Michelina Ferrara Community@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 1: Eastern New York Mery Del Rosario RegionalVP1@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 2: Mid-Atlantic Amber Rae Farris RegionalVP2@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 3: Western New York Jasmine Chandoo RegionalVP3@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 4: New England Veronica L. Almeida RegionalVP4@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 5: Southeast Angelica E. Gumucio RegionalVP5@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 6: Midwest Maria N. Ocasio RegionalVP6@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Regional Vice President 7: West Coast Jessica Rodriguez RegionalVP7@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Director of Technology Vacant Technology@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Director of Academic Development Yohansa Dottie Fernandez Academics@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Director of Herstory & Rituals Kimberly Casillas Herstorian@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Director of Marketing Gabriela Mata Marketing@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Director of Philanthropy Anayeli Gomez Philanthropy@OmegaPhiBeta.org
Director of Alumnae Development and Programming Alina Acevedo Alumnae@OmegaPhiBeta.org

 

The Alumnae Association

OPBSI_AAThe Alumnae Association (AA) is a stand alone entity created to represent the alumnae members of the organization that are not part of an Alumna Chapter or Collective. The AA is overseen by officers serving on the NCOO including the Vice President of Alumnae Affairs, Director of Alumnae Development and Programming, and Alumnae Administrative Coordinator.

Our mission is to engage our alumnae in the mission, vision, and goals of the sorority, create a sense of community, and support our alumnae in all areas of their lives.